Reviews

michelle
3/25/2018
Fast delivery. The shrimp with cashew nuts is basically just shrimp with a ton of celery and some Cashews sprinkles on top. very weird.
Charlotte
2/10/2017
Ordered on a snowy day when I didn't want to go out. Quick delivery, order correct, arrived hot, coupon items included and everything delicious. Will definitely order again and recommend
Kathleen
1/10/2017
We order from Hunan Star on a fairly regular basis. Delivery is always quick, drivers are always courteous, food is always fresh. This order, my only complaint is the amount and size of the vegetables. Vegetable pieces were way too large (peppers , onions, and cabbage) and the ratio of vegetables to meat was WAY off. I probably have enough of those vegetables from 3 of the dishes to make a medium size pot of soup, hahahaha. The shrimp roll was not as good as I hoped also. The eggroll wrapper appeared doubled, and there were only 2 very small shrimp inside. The flavor of everything, though, was delicious. Hopefully, this was a onetime fluke. No complaints for General Tso's chicken (2 orders), except about the vegetables above; Beef Lo Mein was good; Shredded Beef Szechuan was good (giant vegetables again, proportions off); no complaints about the eggrolls from other household members; the Wonton soup is always, and was, crammed full of tender well stuffed dumplings in a delicious broth (my favorite...can you tell? heeheehee). Always happy (mostly) ordering from Hunan Star. Try them! :D
Heather
1/1/2017
Our favorite place to get Chinese food around here. Quick delivery. Friendly workers. Yummy food. Cheap prices with coupons.
EMILY
1/1/2017
Everything was good as always.Speedy delivery also.
Linda
1/1/2017
all the food was great, fast service too
Maggie
11/18/2016
My go to restaurant when I want outstanding good food and service! They know me by name when I walk in! Love them! 💗
Barbara
11/13/2016
Always dependably delicious at a reasonable price. Delivery was slow, though. I will order again online.
Tyisha
11/11/2016
Food was delicious and portions are large!
EMILY
5/28/2016
Always enjoy the food and the fast delivery.
Any questions please call us.